We realise keeping your data safe doesn't just mean holding on to it so you can get it back. You also want to keep your data safe from being accessed by anyone else.
So here are some reasons why you might want to remove EasyBooks.
If you want to give away your device, you should delete all your data. To do this using iOS, use the Settings app. Look for General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. On a Mac, we suggest turning on FileVault and allowing it to finish encrypting the whole drive. Then, re-install macOS on the machine. This should ensure the old decryption keys are lost and the data on your drive cannot be recovered.
If you are keeping the device, you can remove EasyBooks and all its associated data. The method depends on whether you are running EasyBooks on iOS or on a Mac.
On iOS, removing EasyBooks is very simple. However, if you use Online Sync, pay special attention to step 1.
On iOS, removing an app will also remove all it's associated data. For EasyBooks, this means all your businesses and all automatic backups are removed from the device. You may have data from EasyBooks stored in your iCloud account, which can be used to restore to a new device - see Keeping your data safe - iCloud Backup.
On a Mac, there are several places to check in order to remove EasyBooks from your Mac.