Support

Contents

Listing Customer Transactions

Clicking a customer in the Customers screen lists all transactions for the customer; that is all sales to the customer, all payments the customer has made, and all credits you have given the customer.

To enter a new payment, sale or credit, click add located near the top-right corner of the screen. To view or edit an existing transaction, double-click the transaction. To carry out other actions for an existing transaction, right-click the transaction and choose the appropriate option (see below).

 

Why are transactions greyed out?

A greyed-out transaction indicates one or more of the following:

  • The transaction appears on a statement. For these, you are not able to change information such as the transaction type or amount. If you need to correct an amount you previously entered, you can edit the transaction from the Statement screen.

  • The transaction is dated before the date of the last Profit and Loss consolidation or VAT return.

Opening a transaction gives the reason why it is greyed out at the bottom of the transaction form.

Right-Click Options

 

View and Edit

Choose this option to view or edit the selected transaction.

 

Send Invoice (sale)

Produces a PDF sales invoice for your customer, which you can print, email or save as required.

 

Send Receipt (payment)

Produces a PDF payment receipt for your customer, which you can print, email or save as required.

 

Send Credit Note (sale credit)

Produces a PDF credit note for your customer, which you can print, email or save as required. This option is available only if the first account is a customer and the second is an income account (or a service or stock item, which are linked to income accounts).

 

Duplicate

Creates a new transaction by duplicating the existing transaction. This provides a fast method to create a new transaction if it is similar to an existing one.

 

Add Tick (sale or sale credit)

Marks the sale or credit as "PAID". A tick will appear against the transaction to indicate that it has been paid. You may want to use this option for a sale if you have not used Receive Payment.

Note: This option does not decrease the amount the customer owes. It is provided merely as a visual aid.

 

Remove Tick (unpaid sale)

This option is available only if the sale or credit was previously marked as "PAID" using Add tick. The option removes the tick and the "PAID" mark on the sale.

 

Receive Payment (unpaid sale)

Enables you to enter the details of a payment you have received from the customer for the sale. A tick will appear against the sale to indicate that the customer has paid.

 

Go To Payment (paid sale)

This option is available if you previously used Receive Payment on the sale. The option enables you to access the payment transaction you entered for the sale.

 

Go To Sale (payment)

This option is available if the payment was made using Receive Payment on a sale. The option enables you to access the sale transaction for the payment.

 

Delete

Select this option to delete the existing transaction. You cannot delete transactions that are greyed out. Opening a greyed-out transaction provides details of why it is greyed out.