This screen is displayed by clicking Attachments in the Window menu. The screen displays a collection of files that are attached to the following kinds of item in EasyBooks:
You can also view attachments that have been recently deleted by holding down the Option key (Alt key) when opening the Window menu.
From this screen, you can:
Attached files can be used to provide evidence of accurate entries, somewhere to store calculations or a space to store additional information.
When preparing an estimate, you might photograph your calculations of work involved and your costs. This can provide an aide-mémoire if your customer agrees to your estimate.
When reconciling your bank statements, you can attach a scanned copy of your paper statement, or a PDF if your bank offers paperless statements.
But perhaps the most obvious use is for recording the original receipts for expenses and other purchases. These provide evidence of accurate entries should you ever be asked to supply it.
Documents are copied, uploaded to the sync service and are made available to all devices that sync the business. If you share your business with another user, such as your accountant, he or she will also be able to view and add attachments.
Note: The screen is only available to subscribers on the Gold Plan and when syncing is turned on.
If your subscription expires, the system will backup all the files you uploaded into a single archive. Your data will be available to download for 30 days before being deleted. It is not currently possible to restore the links between documents and transactions once the files are deleted.
Yes. Sign in to your account at sync.easybooksapp.com and find the Attachments tab. You can request a backup of all your files. Since this can take some time to prepare, you will receive an email once the archive is ready. Simply re-visit the page when the archive is ready and you can download it.
EasyBooks stores copies of files on your device, but alters its behaviour when a device has less than 10% of its storage capacity available. In this case, older files are removed from the device in the order they were added. When you try to view an attachment that has been removed, it will be downloaded from the service, then remain on the device for at least a week.